inspirational quotes

“Most people are other people. Their thoughts are someone elses opinions, their lives a mimicry, their passions a quotation.” – Oscar Wilde

“I don’t play with my fingers, I play with my ears.” – Jimi Hendrix

“I quit playing guitar for a few years because I did not want to be part of the guitar gymnastics.” – Frank Zappa

“Good composers borrow, great composers steal.” – Igor Stravinsky

“I don’t know the secret of success, but the secret of failure is to try to please everybody.” – Bill Cosby

“The large print giveth and the small print taketh away.” – Tom Waits

“No listener gives a damn what microphone preamp you used.” – Craig Anderton

“Everyone understands and accepts that the placebo effect is real, but for some reason audiophiles think it never happens to them.” – Unknown

“The most important component in the whole musical spectrum is to be able to transcend and escape your own cliches while holding on to all the things you’ve learned and continue to love about creating music and sharing it.” – Prefuse 73

“Everyone has a plan, untill they get punched in the mouth.” – Mike Tyson

“Men are made stronger on realization that the helping hand they need is at the end of their own arm.” – Sidney J. Phillips

“Read the labels and play it loud!” – the RZA

inspirational quotes

Comments are closed.